When Should You Work with a CMMC RPO vs. a C3PAO?

Glowing log surrounded by digital artifacts

CMMC is a complex undertaking. Depending on where you are in your certification journey, you could require consulting, assessment, or both. Fortunately, the CMMC program includes training and authorization for two distinct types of organizations: Registered Provider Organizations (RPOs) and Certified Third-Party Assessment Organizations (C3PAOs), each offering different services. 

We’re discussing these organizations and which one you might want to engage with when preparing for CMMC certification. 


Read More

CMMC 2.0 and Level 2 Maturity

CMMC 2.0 Level 2 featured

CMMC 2.0, while retaining the foundational principles of its predecessor, introduces refined maturity levels, each delineating a progressive enhancement in cybersecurity practices and protocols. Transitioning from Maturity Level 1 to Level 2 is not just about adding additional requirements to an organization. It’s about committing to security strategies to protect critical Controlled Unclassified Information (CUI). 

This article will discuss the basics of CMMC Maturity Level 2.


Read More