Performing Level 1 Self-Assessments Under CMMC Requirements

red keyboard key with a padlock on it.

Our previous article discussed what it meant to scope your self-assessment while pursuing Level 1 Maturity under CMMC. This approach included identifying the boundaries of FCI-holding systems and comprehensively cataloging technology, people, and processes that play a part in that system. 

Here, we take the next step and cover CIO guidelines for performing your self-assessment


Read More

CMMC 2.0 and Level 1 Maturity

CMMC 2.0 Level 1 featured

The defense sector, responsible for safeguarding national security, is particularly vulnerable to cyber threats. As cyber-attacks become more sophisticated, there’s an urgent need for a comprehensive framework to ensure the security of sensitive data. The Cybersecurity Maturity Model Certification (CMMC) is a strategic initiative by the Department of Defense (DoD) to enhance the cybersecurity posture of the defense industrial base (DIB) through the use of a standardized maturity model.

This article discusses the latest iteration of this framework, CMMC 2.0, specifically focusing on its foundational level: Level 1 Maturity.


Read More